New Day – New Card – Fusion card challenge #4

Today was a good day! πŸ™‚

I was watching a lot of Gina K. StampTV tutorials – they are simply amazing! They give so much inspiration and fill me with creativity! I was out most of the day, but as soon as I came back and after a few minutes of sketching and figuring out the colour combinations I decided to do a project for a new challenge I saw a few days ago – by Fusion. Finally a challenge with butterflies!! πŸ™‚ I love butterflies, I must post my “old” greeting cards that I made last year, which all had butterflies on them in gradual colour combination and different compositions. I love colours and I always thought, well if you are sending somebody a birthday card, a thank you card or especially a Christmas card it should be happy and colourful. Well after watching some of those tutorials and brilliant card projects I saw some that really blew me away and were not THAT colourful! Some did not even HAD a colour on them – unless you think black is a colour haha (in my colour pallet it was not!) but I really changed my mind. Here is an example of why – StampTV – Season’s Greetings. Amazing example of how you can work with black card stock and some silver embossing powder and make the card wonderful!

Back to the challenge, here is the link for #4 challenge and this is what the sketch looks like:

Butterflies

This is my interpretation of this sketch where I combined both sketch and the photo in some way:

fusion challenge #4fusion challenge #4

I had a lot of fun making this card, I love the whole process, from composing, choosing colours all the way to the stamping, cutting and putting the whole project together!

If you like what you see please drop a word or two, it will be most welcomed πŸ™‚

I hope you all had a great weekend and I wish you a great upcoming week!

p.s.

Many other cards, from my blog and others can be found in my Etsy store – HappyBumblebeee !

KAMILA

5 thoughts on “New Day – New Card – Fusion card challenge #4

  1. Love your vibrant colors, here! I love working with butterflies, too…doesn’t get much prettier than that! And all these pretty images of butterflies during the last two weeks with this challenge has certainly been a breath of fresh air and a much needed diversion from my winter blues! We’re so glad you enjoyed the challenge and do hope to see you again at FUSION! Thanks so much for joining in with with this bright and cheery creation!

  2. Thank you for all your comments! I am happy my card brightened your day πŸ™‚ I will most definitely take part in Fusion challenges in the future!

Leave a Reply

