Retro Sketches, challenge #89

Welcome back!

Today I decided to take part in another competition! Many card makers like to refer to their new card creations as projects, to me their more like babies 🙂 Each one is more adorable than previous one 😉

I must say at the beginning I really got fascinated with all the terminology connected with card making. All the tools names, elements, fancy card stock colour names, as well as ink colour names like for example Tim Holtz Distress Inks – my god! do they have wonderful names for those ink pads!! For example – wild honey, crushed olive, spiced marmalade, chipped sapphire ! I mean – WOW! whoever comes up with those names has a great imagination, they really do depict the actual colours and the names themselves are very yum like you feel you would actually like to try to eat them haha!

Back to the bigger point today, another day, another competition !

Today it’s  a challenge from Retro Sketches.   – >  Press Here

This is how the sketch looks like :

Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 19.37.41

And here is my  contribution:

congrats card 1c copycongrats card 1ccc copy

I really enjoyed making this card! The sketch was great and this time I decided to use all the sweet colours:) I love the combination of purple or violet with green! Here I mixed in some blue and pink, which I think goes well together. I put a red ribbon with white spots across the project, added a little bow that fits within the colour combination and made it a congratulation card. I decided a butterfly makes a perfect symbol for fortune and happiness and so here it is and I am very prou d of it!

I hope you will enjoy it you!

Kamila

p.s.

As always this card along with many others can be  found in my Etsy store   -> My Esty Store –  Happy Bumblebeee

Leave a Reply

